03 Aug 2021
The Citizens of Some Countries Are Now Able to Travel to Azerbaijan

According to the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Azerbaijan, citizens of the Federal Republic of Germany, the Republic of Austria, the Kingdom of Belgium, the Czech Republic, the Kingdom of Denmark, the Republic of Ireland, the Kingdom of Spain, the Kingdom of Sweden, the Swedish Confederation, the Canada, the Luxembourg, the Republic of Malta, the Kingdom of Nederland, the Republic of Poland, the Republic of Portugal, the Serbian Republic, the Singapore Republic, the Republic of Slovakia, the Republic of Slovenia, and the Republic of Greece are now able to enter and leave Azerbaijan by air starting from August 5, 2021.

To travel to Azerbaijan, a person over the age of 18 must have a COVID-19 passport (a document confirming full vaccination or immunity gained while recovery from the disease) and a negative result of the PCR test given within 72 hours before the flight.

Those under the age of 18 are required to have a negative PCR test for COVID-19 given only 72 hours before the flight.

The foreigners whose temporary stay has been extended for 60 days (with payment of the relevant state fee) are not required to leave the country, as restrictions on land entry and exit have not been lifted.