18 Oct 2021
Citizens of 23 more countries allowed to enter and leave Azerbaijan by plane


According to the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Azerbaijan, citizens of the Republic of Argentina, the Commonwealth of Australia, the Federative Republic of Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, the Republic of South Korea, the Republic of Chile, the Republic of Ecuador, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Costa Rica, the Republic of Cuba, the State of Kuwait, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Republic of Maldives, the United States of Mexico, the Kingdom of Morocco, Mongolia, Montenegro, the Kingdom of Norway, the Sultanate of Oman, the Republic of Panama, the Republic of El Salvador, the Oriental Republic of Uruguay and New Zealand are now able to enter and leave Azerbaijan by air.

To travel to Azerbaijan, a person over the age of 18 must have a COVID-19 passport (a document confirming full vaccination or immunity gained while recovery from the disease) and a negative result of the PCR test given within 72 hours before the flight.
Those under the age of 18 are required to have a negative PCR test for COVID-19 given only 72 hours before the flight.